The Alliance wrestlers took part in the Charlie Lake invite on Saturday, where they were one of 24 teams competing. They edged out Scottsbluff and Torrington to claim 16th place with a score of 45.5.

The following are the results from the invite:


106: Champ. Round 1: Noah Lopez, of Erie, won against Tyler Cotton, of Alliance (Fall 0:46). Cons. Round 1: Tyler Cotton received a bye. Cons. Round 2: Logan Dean, of South, won against Tyler Cotton (Fall 1:00).

113: Champ. Round 1: Tory Picket Pin, of Alliance, received a bye. Quaterfinals: Andrew Wilder, of Scottsbluff, won against Tory Picket Pin (MD 16-3). Cons. Round 2: Cole Stokey, of Ogallala, won against Tory Picket Pin (Fall 0:37)

126: Champ. Round 1: Zane Stoike, of Alliance, won against Dj Mackey, of Torrington (Dec 10-6). Quarterfinals: Amos Solano, of Cheyenne East, won against Zane Stoike (Fall 0:42). Cons. Round 2: Ben Hissrich, of Fossil Ridge, won against Zane Stoike (Fall 4:52).

132: Champ. Round 1: Merritt Skinner, of Ogallala, won against Jaxon Minnick, of Alliance (Fall 3:25). Cons. Round 1: Charlie Koss, of Douglas, won against Jaxon Minnick (Fall 2:01).

138: Champ. Round 1: Asa Johnson, of Alliance, won against Jessie Smith, of Kelly Walsh (Fall 1:58). Quarterfinals: Gus Fonseca-Walker, of Erie, won against Asa Johnson (MD 10-2). Cons. Round 2: Asa Johnson won against Gabe Rodriguez, of Thompson Valley (Fall 2:26). Cons. Semis: Asa Johnson won against Logan Branigan, of Burns/Pine Bluffs (Dec 5-4). Fifth Place Match: Asa Johnson won against Joe Connor, of Fort Collins (Fall 1:29). Asa Johnson placed fifth.

145: CJ Bever, of Mountain View, won against Keagen Bass, of Alliance (Fall 0:58). Keagen Bass won against Zach Lampe, of Eaton (Fall 1:11). Cons. Round 1: Keagan Bass won against Levi Bezold, of Rawlins (Dec 6-4). Cons. Round 2: Jonathan Vroman, of Central, won against Keagen Bass (Fall 2:40).

152: Champ. Round 1: Cameron Zink, of Ogallala, won against Nolan Nagaki, of Alliance (Fall 3:19). Cons. Round 1: Nolan Nagaki won against Gabe Pino, of South (Fall 0:43). Cons. Round 2: Noah Whitfield, of Wheatland, won against Nolan Nagaki (Dec 6-0).

160: Champ. Round 1: Morgan Tribbett, of Eaton, won against Philip Halstead, of Alliance (MD 12-4) Cons. Round 1: Philip Halstead won against Gavin Malek, of Erie (TF 17-1 3:47). Cons. Round 2: Kagan Lenzen, of Douglas, won against Philip Halstead (Dec 9-5).

170: Champ. Round 1: Nathan Lundberg, of Central, won against Keegan Grant, of Alliance (Fall 2:00). Cons. Round 1: Aragon Garro, of Kelly Walsh, won against Keegan Grant (Fall 1:27).

195: Champ. Round 1: Matthew Escamilla, of Alliance, received a bye. Quarterfinals: Matthew Escamilla won against Logan Bean, of Eaton (Fall 5:10). Semifinals: Matthew Escamilla won against Lucas Mizel, of Cheyenne East (Dec 3-2). First Place Match: Sage Harrison, of Poudre, won against Matthew Escamilla (Dec 9-3) Matthew Escamilla claimed second place.

220: Champ. Round 1: Cody Pinkerton, of Douglas, won against Jace Moss, of Alliance (Fall 1:05). Cons. Round 1: Jacob Nix, of Mountain View, won against Jace Moss (Dec 5-1).

285: Champ. Round 1: Hunter Klinkerman, of Alliance, received a bye. Quarterfinals: Tanner True, of Eaton, won against Hunter Klinkerman (Fall 1:11). Cons. Round 2: Justin Sanger, of Longmont, won against Hunter Klinkerman (Fall 2:00).

Recommended for you